I got news…

I’ve been nominated for a Costa First Novel Award!

Look – proof

 

Costa First Novel Award
Costa Novel Award
  • Whatever You Love by Louise Doughty (more…)
  • The Blasphemer by Nigel Farndale (more…)
  • The Hand That First Held Mine by Maggie O’Farrell (more…)
  • Skippy Dies by Paul Murray (more…)
Costa Biography Award
  • How to Live A Life of Montaigne by Sarah Bakewell (more…)
  • My Father’s Fortune by Michael Frayn (more…)
  • The Hare with Amber Eyes by Edmund de Waal (more…)
Costa Poetry Award
  • Standard Midland by Roy Fisher (more…)
  • The Wrecking Light by Robin Robertson (more…)
  • Of Mutability by Jo Shapcott (more…)
  • New Light for the Old Dark by Sam Willetts (more…)
Costa Children’s Book Award

 

I’ve only read ‘The Temple-Goers’ from my category so not convinced of my chances… BUT… I’m so chuffed that ‘Skippy Dies’ by Paul Murray is up for best novel as it’s one of my favourites of the year!

Check back on 5 January 2010.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I got news…

  1. Fab news N. Goeeeeeey my babeeee. From your Bristol clan

Leave a Reply

