The Subaltern Podcast episode 9: Teju Cole

Download The Subaltern Podcast episode 9: Teju Cole now (iTunes)

Nah, bruv, I need a non-Apple link…

All nice and decent crew… follow me now.

Teju Cole yes you’re running hip hop.
Subaltern Podcast yes you’re running hip-hop.

Hello people. This week, I go international again with a Skype interview with the majestic, the funny, the satirical, the amazing Teju Cole, author of Open City. Which was my favourite book of last year.

We talk about the country of Africa, the monetary worth of critical acclaim, our love of Das Racist and Mos Def’s namechange.

This is the penultimate episode of this series of The Subaltern podcast. So if you’re digging it, let people know, do the whole iTunes review, do the blog, the tumblr, the tweet – anything to show me you love me so I know whether you love me enough to demand a second series.

The Subaltern Podcast – Author Nikesh Shukla talks to other writers and authors and novelists about stuff, from writing to r’n’b. It’s the anti-panel discussion.

Credits:

Logo designed by Sanjai Dave
Location provided by the internet.
Music provided by Vee Kay (Three Kings High)

Follow me on Twitter: @nikeshshukla
Follow Teju on Twitter: @tejucole

‘Open City’ is out now on Faber.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

